The AFTV Film sub-committee organises screenings of French films for students.

  • PAUSE CINÉMA is a single screening for students in years 11 and 12 and takes place at the Australian Centre for the Moving Image at Federation Square. 
  • SORTIE CINÉMA is for students in years 9 and 10 and the sub-committee prepares worksheets for the film being screened. This event takes place at the Australian Centre for the Moving Image at Federation Square, in Ballarat, and in Bendigo (circumstances permitting).
  • 7 AU CINÉ specifically targets students at the end of year 7.
  • 6 AU CINÉ specifically targets students at the end of year 6.

These last two events are particularly subject to the availability of a suitable film.  Members will be kept up to date with developments via email.

If you are interested in the Alliance Française French Film Festival, please consult the official website.

 

 

 

Forthcoming Screenings

Fri Mar 24 @10:30AM -
Pause Cinéma 2017 Years 11 & 12
Tue Aug 22 @10:30AM - 12:10PM
Sortie Cinéma 2017 Years 9 & 10

Coming Events

Tue Jul 25, 2017 @12:00AM
French UN Model Conference 2017
Fri Jul 28, 2017 @ 6:15PM
Soirée Trivia 2017 - year 9
Wed Aug 02, 2017 @ 6:15PM
Language Maintenance Term 3 2017
Fri Aug 04, 2017 @ 6:15PM
Soirée Trivia 2017 - year 10
Tue Aug 22, 2017 @10:30AM
Sortie Cinéma 2017 Years 9 & 10
Sun Aug 27, 2017 @ 9:00AM
Matinée du français 2017
Fri Sep 08, 2017 @ 5:45PM
The House of Dior - Seventy Years of Haute Couture
Mon Sep 11, 2017 @ 5:00PM
AFTV Committee meeting
Mon Oct 30, 2017 @ 5:00PM
AFTV Committee meeting
Fri Nov 10, 2017 @ 5:00PM
AFTV Annual General Meeting 2017

Thank you to our 2017 sponsors

Thank you to the following generous sponsors who have supported Concours Lycéens and Soirées Trivia: 

 magz final sans

AFX footer logo

 

 

 

palace

 

 

Language Perfect

 

 

 

tetc white bg         

  

 

Almost French

 

 

 

P2P circle LOGO 

Choukette

 

 

 

bastille day french festival melbourne 2017 commun1           

 

 

 Language International Bookshop Logo BLACK

Pink SBS Logo